Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • Municipal Building
    520 Park Drive
    Boiling Springs, PA 17007

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. All members are Township residents and serve a four year term. The Commission, assisted by a Solicitor to provide legal counsel, works toward coordinated development within the Township, and functions in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors.
  • Bryan Salzmann, Solicitor


Their responsibilities include review of subdivision and land development plans, after which they forward their recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for action to approve or disapprove.


They use guidelines from the Township's Comprehensive Plan, Zoning, and Subdivision/Land Development Ordinances, as well as guidance from the Community Development Department, Cumberland County Soil Conservation District, Cumberland County Planning Commission, and the Letort Regional Authority.


Planning Commission meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. at the Township building.